China Power International Development Limited HKEx Stock Code: 2380繁體中文简体中文
E-mail Alerts
Sitemap
State Power Investment Corporation
Corporate Governance

Terms of Reference of Audit Committee

Foreword

China Power International Development Limited (the "Company") established an Audit Committee (the "Committee") in August 2004 with written terms of reference. Pursuant to the amendments made to the Corporate Governance Code and Corporate Governance Report (the "Code") (Appendix 14 to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules")) with respect to risk management, the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") established a committee of the Board known as Risk Management Committee ("RMC") on 23 March 2016. In order to clearly distinguish the responsibilities between the Committee and RMC, the terms of reference of the Committee were amended to take away those terms regarding risk management. On 18 August 2016, the Board resolved to adopt the following revised terms of reference of the Committee.

Authority

The Committee is authorized by the Board:
(a) to investigate any activity within its terms of reference;
(b) to inspect all accounts, books and records of the Company;
(c) to seek any information it requires from any employee and all employees are directed to cooperate with any request made by the Committee; and
(d) to obtain outside legal or other independent professional advice and to invite the attendance of outsiders with relevant experience and expertise if it considers this necessary.

The Committee shall be provided with sufficient resources to discharge its duties.

Responsibilities

1. Internal audit
(a) To communicate with the internal auditor and determine the annual internal audit plan.
(b) To review the internal audit works with the internal auditor at least on a half-yearly basis. The internal auditor should submit the internal audit reports of the Company and its subsidiaries to the Committee for review.
(c) To evaluate and monitor the effectiveness of the internal control system, internal audit function and annual audit plan in accordance with the internal control procedures.

2. Relationship with the Company's external auditors
(a) To be primarily responsible for making recommendations to the Board on the appointment, reappointment and removal of the external auditor, and to approve the remuneration and terms of engagement of the external auditor, and any questions of its resignation or dismissal.
(b) To review and monitor the external auditor's independence and objectivity and the effectiveness of the audit procedures in accordance with the applicable standards. The Committee should discuss with the external auditor the nature and scope of the audit and reporting obligations before the audit commences. If more than one audit firm are engaged, the Committee should coordinate each party.
(c) To develop and implement policy on engaging an external auditor (includes any entity that is under common control, ownership or management with the audit firm or any entity that a reasonable and informed third party knowing all relevant information would reasonably conclude to be part of the audit firm nationally or internationally) to supply non-audit services. The Committee should report to the Board, identifying and making recommendations on any matters where action or improvement is needed.
(d) To act as the key representative body for overseeing the Company's relations with the external auditor.

3. Review of financial information
(a) To monitor integrity of the Company's financial statements and annual report and annual accounts, half-year report and quarterly financial summary (or quarterly reports, if the provisions of the Listing Rules or the Company think fit) and to review significant financial reporting judgments contained in them. In reviewing the relevant statements and reports before submission to the Board, the Committee should focus particularly on:
 
(i) any changes in accounting policies and practices;
(ii) major judgmental areas;
(iii) significant adjustments resulting from audit;
(iv) the going concern assumptions and any qualifications;
(v) compliance with accounting standards; and
(vi) compliance with the Listing Rules and legal requirements in relation to financial reporting.
(b) In carrying out the review mentioned in clause 3(a) above, the Committee members:
 
(i) should liaise with the Board, senior management and the qualified accountant of the Company, and must meet, at least twice a year, with the external auditors to discuss the questions and qualified opinions by interim results and annual audit and to discuss any other matters raised by the external auditor (if there is a need to avoid management).
(ii) should consider any significant or unusual items that are, or may need to be, reflected in the reports and accounts, it should give due consideration to any matters that have been raised by the Company's staff responsible for the accounting and financial reporting function, internal control manager or auditors.

4. Oversight of financial reporting system and internal control procedures
(a) To review the Company's financial controls and internal control systems.
(b) To discuss the internal control system with management to ensure that management has performed its duty to have an effective internal control system. This discussion should include adequacy of resources, staff qualifications and experience, training programmes and budget of the Company's accounting and financial reporting function.
(c) To consider major investigation findings on internal control matters as delegated by the Board or on its own initiative and management's response to these findings.
(d) To report to the Board any suspected frauds and irregularities, failures of internal control or suspected infringements of laws, rules and regulations which come to its attention and are of sufficient importance to warrant the attention of the Board.
(e) To ensure coordination between the internal and external auditors, and to ensure that the internal audit function is adequately resourced and has appropriate standing within the Company, and to review and monitor its effectiveness.
(f) To review the financial and accounting policies and practices of the Company and its subsidiaries.
(g) To review the external auditor's management letter, any material queries raised by the auditor to management about accounting records, financial accounts or systems of control and management's response.
(h) To ensure that the Board will provide a timely response to the issues raised in the external auditor's management letter.
(i) To report to the Board on the matters in the Code (as amended by the Listing Rules from time to time).
(j) To monitor the whistleblowing policies and channels that enable the Company's employees and those who deal with the Company (e.g. customers and suppliers) to raise concerns, in confidence, with the Committee about possible improprieties in any matter related to the Company, and take proper arrangements to be in place for fair and independent investigation of these matters and for appropriate follow-up action.
(k) To consider other matters specifically referred to the Committee by the Board.

Membership

The Committee members shall be appointed by the Board from the non-executive directors of the Company. The Committee shall comprise a minimum of three members with independent non-executive directors in majority. In compliance with the requirements under the Listing Rules, at least one of the independent non-executive directors must have appropriate professional qualifications or accounting or related financial management expertise.

Any former partner of the Company's existing auditing firm (the "firm") shall be prohibited from acting as a member of its Committee for a period of 1 year from the date of his ceasing to be a partner of the firm or to have any financial interest in the firm, whichever is later.

Chairman of the Committee shall be appointed by the Board and shall be an independent non-executive director.

Annual General Meeting

Chairman of the Committee, or in his absence, another member of the Committee as invited by the Chairman of the Board, or failing this his duly appointed delegate, shall attend the annual general meeting of the Company and answer questions from shareholders on the Committee's activities and responsibilities.

Meetings

The Committee meetings are divided into regular meetings and ad hoc meetings. There are at least two regular meetings each year. The ad hoc meetings are convened when necessary by the Committee members or the external auditor.

The quorum of the Committee shall be two independent non-executive directors. The meetings are presided over by the chairman of the Committee. If the chairman is unable to attend, may appoint another Committee member (an independent non-executive Director) to preside over the meeting. The Committee meeting should be held only when no less than two-thirds of the Committee members are present, each member has one vote. The resolution adopted in the meeting must be passed by a simple majority of all Committee members.

Meetings are generally attended by the head of internal control department and/or the financial controller of the Company and/or the external auditors, as appropriate. The directors of the Company and other senior management may also be invited to attend the meeting if necessary. Nonetheless, the Committee should convene a meeting with the external auditor and the internal auditor at least twice a year in the absence of the executive directors of the Board.

The company secretary, or in her absence, her delegate, shall act as the secretary to the Committee and must ensure that full minutes are kept of the meetings.

Company Profile
Chairman's Statement
Group Structure
Directors and Senior Management
Corporate Governance Report
Risk Management Report
Environmental Protection and Social Responsibility Report
Business Review
Environmental Protection
Outlook and Prospects
Social Responsibility Reports
Corporate Information
Prospectus
Financial Reports
Environmental Protection and Social Responsibility Reports
Announcements and Notices
Circulars
Press Releases
Company Presentations
Investor FAQ
Shareholder Service / Notices for
Replacement of Lost Share Certificates

China Power International Development Limited 股票編號: 2380English简体中文
電郵提示
網站指南
國家電力投資集團公司
企業管治

審核委員會職權範圍

序言

中國電力國際發展有限公司(「本公司」)於 2004 年 8 月成立審核委員會(「委員會」)並訂有書面的職權範圍。按香港聯合交易所有限公司證券上市規則(「《上市規則》」)附錄十四之《企業管治守則》及《企業管治報告》(「該《守則》」)就有關風險管理所作的修訂,本公司董事局(「董事局」)已於 2016 年 3 月 23 日成立一個名為風險管理委員會(「風管會」)的董事局委員會。為清晰區分委員會和風管會的職責,委員會職權範圍進行了修改,以剔除該等有關風險管理的條款。董事局於 2016 年 8 月18 日決議採納以下經修訂之委員會職權範圍。

職權

委員會獲董事局授權:
(a) 調查屬於其職權範圍內之任何活動;
(b) 查閱本公司一切賬目、賬冊及紀錄;
(c) 向任何僱員索取任何所需資料,而所有僱員亦獲指示與委員會合作,滿足其任何要求;及
(d) 在認為有需要的時候,可收集外界的法律或其他獨立專業人士的意見,並安排具備適當資歷及專業知識的外界人士出席參與會議。

委員會須獲提供充足資源以履行其職責。

職責

1. 內部審計
(a) 與內部審計師溝通並確定年度內部審計計劃。
(b) 至少每半年與內部審計師檢討內部審計工作,內部審計師應將本公司及其附屬公司的內部審計報告提交委員會審議。
(c) 依據內部監控程序,檢討及監察內部監控制度、內部審計職能及年度審計計劃的效果。

2. 與本公司外聘核數師的關係
(a) 主要負責就外聘核數師的委任、續聘及罷免向董事局提供建議,批准外聘核數師的薪酬及聘用條款,及處理有關該核數師請辭或罷免的任何問題。
(b) 按適用的標準檢討及監察外聘核數師是否獨立客觀及審核程序是否有效;委員會應於審核工作開始前先與外聘核數師討論審核性質及範疇以及有關申報責任,若聘用超過一家核數師事務所,委員會則負責協調各方。
(c) 就外聘核數師(包括與核數師事務所由同一機構控制、擁有或管理的任何實體機構,或一位掌握一切有關資料的知情第三方會合理的認為在全國或國際範圍內屬於該核數師事務所一部分的任何實體機構)提供非核數服務制定聘用政策,並予以執行。委員會應就任何須採取行動或改善的事項向董事局匯報並提出建議。
(d) 擔任本公司與外聘核數師之間的主要代表,負責監察二者之間的關係。

3. 審議財務資料
(a) 監察本公司財務報表以及年報與年度帳目、中期報告及季度財務摘要(或季度報告,如上市規則有所規定或本公司認為合適)的完整性,並審閱上述報告所包含的重大財務申報意見。其中,在有關報表及報告提交董事局前,委員會應特別集中審議以下各項:
 
(i) 會計政策與實務的任何變更;
(ii) 需作判斷的主要領域;
(iii) 因審核而作出的重大調整;
(iv) 持續經營假設及任何保留意見;
(v) 是否遵守會計準則;及
(vi) 是否遵守有關財務申報的《上市規則》及法律要求。
(b) 委員會成員進行上文 3(a)條所述審議時:
 
(i) 應與董事局、高級管理人員及本公司合資格會計師保持聯繫,及每年最少與外聘核數師會晤兩次,以討論中期業績及年終審核所發現的問題及保留意見,以及討論外聘核數師提出的任何其它事宜(如有需要管理層回避)。
(ii) 應考慮報告與帳目所反映或可能需要反映的任何重大或不尋常事宜,並且應對本公司會計及財務匯報職員、內控部經理或核數師提出的任何事項作適當考慮。

4. 監管財務申報制度與內部監控程序
(a) 檢討本公司財務監控及內部監控制度。
(b) 與管理層討論內部監控系統,以確保管理層已履行其職責建立有效的內部監控系統,討論內容應包括本公司在會計及財務匯報職能方面的資源、員工資歷及經驗是否足夠,以及員工所接受的培訓課程及有關預算是否充足。
(c) 按董事局授權或主動,就有關內部監控事宜的重要調查結果及管理層對調查結果的回應進行研究。
(d) 向董事局匯報其注意到而又重要至應向董事局提出的任何懷疑不誠實行為及不合規情況、內部監控缺失或涉嫌違反法律、規則及規例情況。
(e) 確保內部審計師和外聘核數師的工作得到協調;也須確保內部審計功能在本公司內部有足夠資源運作,並且有適當的地位;以及檢討及監察其成效。
(f) 檢討本公司及其附屬公司的財務及會計政策與實務。
(g) 檢查外聘核數師給予管理層的《審核情況說明函件》、核數師就會計紀錄、財務帳目或監控系統向管理層提出的任何重大疑問及管理層作出的回應。
(h) 確保董事局對於外聘核數師給予管理層的《審核情況說明函件》中提出的事宜作出及時回應。
(i) 就《上市規則》不時修訂的該《守則》事宜向董事局匯報。
(j) 監察舉報政策及渠道,使本公司僱員及其他與本公司有往來者(如客戶及供應商)可暗中向委員會提出其對任何可能關於本公司的不當事宜的關注,並採取適當安排,讓本公司對此等事宜作出公平獨立的調查及採取適當後續行動。
(k) 考慮任何由董事局向委員會提出的其它事項。

人員組成

委員會成員須由董事局從本公司的非執行董事中委任。委員會成員不少於三人,獨立非執行董事應佔多數。遵照《上市規則》的要求,獨立非執行董事中,最少一人擁有適當的專業資格或會計或相關財務管理專業。

現時負責審計本公司賬目的核數機構(「該機構」)的任何前任合夥人在其終止成為該機構合夥人的日期,或其不再享有該機構任何財務利益的日期(以日期較後者為准)起計一年內,在不得擔任委員會的成員。

委員會主席由董事局聘任,並應為獨立非執行董事。

股東周年大會

委員會主席,或倘委員會主席無法出席,則由董事局主席所邀請的另一名委員會成員(或倘該名委員會成員未能出席,則其適當委任的代表)須出席本公司股東周年大會,並於會上回答股東對委員會工作及職責之提問。

會議

委員會會議分為例會和臨時會議,例會每年至少召開兩次,臨時會議由委員會委員或外聘核數師認為需要時提議召開。

委員會的法定人數為兩名獨立非執行董事。會議由委員會主席主持,如主席不能出席時可委任另外一名委員會委員(獨立非執行董事)主持會議。委員會會議應由三分之二以上的委員會委員出席方可舉行;每一名委員有一票表決權;會議採納的決議,必須經全體委員會委員的過半數通過。

會議一般視情況由內控部總經理和/或本公司財務總監和/或外聘核數師代表出席,必要時也可邀請本公司董事及其他高級管理人員列席會議。然而,委員會應每年至少兩次在董事局執行董事避席的情況下,與外聘核數師及內部審計師舉行會議。

公司秘書,或在其缺席的情況下其代表,應出任委員會秘書,並確保為所有會議保存完整的會議記錄。

公司簡介
主席報告
集團架構
董事及高級管理人員
企業管治報告
風險管理報告
環境保護與社會責任報告
業務回顧
環境保護
工作展望
社會責任報告
公司資料
招股書
財務報告
環境保護與社會責任報告
公告及通告
通函
新聞稿
公司簡報
投資者問答
股東服務 / 補發已遺失的股份證
明書之公告